jump to navigation

Cut and paste November 17, 2006

Posted by BiB in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve been tagged by Marsha Klein. I have to say 5 things about myself (and then tag 3 other people, I think – I’m not sure of the form). (And the text at the bottom has to stay in.) (If you don’t obey this, all your hair will fall out and you’ll have a miserable future.)

OK here goes:

1) I’m one of the nastiest individuals I’ve ever met.

2) I’ve taught Matt Damon Russian.

3) I drink and smoke too much.

4) And eat too much.

5) And I’m probably not very nice to my boyfriend.

Now I tag the following three people whom I’ve never met and who are too far away to do me any physical damage if they hate having been tagged. (Oh go on. I resisted, but was got in the end.) (It’s quite exciting actually.) (It’s a bit like finally being selected to play football.) (Gosh, isn’t Kes a good film?) Blonde at Heart, Kiss and Tell and Arabella Lost.

‘Remember that it isn’t always the sensational stuff that writers are looking for; it can just as easily be something that you take for granted, like having raised twins or knowing how to grow beetroot. Mind you, if you know how to fly a helicopter or have worked as a film extra, do feel free to let the rest of us know about it.’

Comments»

1. Marsha Klein - November 18, 2006

Hey BiB! Glad you didn’t mind being tagged. I know what you mean about feeling you’ve been picked to play football – that’s how I felt too!

Why did you teach Matt Damon Russian? (Apart from his wanting to learn!) For which film?

2. pleite - November 18, 2006

I loved it really, but didn’t put enough effort into my answers as I’ve been fiddling with the blog for a whole week and it’s driving me mad.
It was the second Bourne one. The Bourne Supremacy. Except no-one believes me, because it was at the post-production stage and my name doesn’t appear in the credits. Do you think I can sue Hollywood for a gazillion pounds? (Although I slightly disapprove all that litigiousness.) Anyway, I’ve never been able to watch the film. He was a diamond geezer, it turns out, and called me a ‘prince among men’ when we said our goodbyes. But did I get a Christmas card? Did I buggery!

3. wyndham - November 18, 2006

It’s the nastiest individual claim I’m more intersted in.

Evidence!

4. Marsha Klein - November 18, 2006

My answers seemed to take me for ever, but that’s mainly because I couldn’t think of 5 things!! I’m glad you’ve decided to keep blogging – now that I’ve actually got a blog, I feel that I have nothing to say and that people were right when they said that “our” (ie my) life was too dull to blog about.

I hope Matt Damon called you a “prince among men” IN RUSSIAN. It would have been rude not to surely? But then, manners obviously aren’t his strong suit!

5. Mangonel - November 18, 2006

Why oh why oh why oh why oh why (usw)

I’ve liked the two Bournes I’ve seen so far – oddly enough, I remember thinking that Damon seemed to be a man of extraordinarly many parts, and that if he didn’t actually speak Russian, then for a cod accent it was staggeringly good.

I love hte typeface – makes my typos look intentional and ironic.

BTW, it’s a Point Of View.

And clearly the boyfriend likes nasty (ooh! is that how you mean it!) or he wouldn’t have stuck around for so long.

6. pleite - November 19, 2006

Oh, you know, Wynders, wreaking havoc, breaking hearts, spreading pestilence. Or thinking my fecklessness and silliness is actually proper wickedness, rather than just a bit of a personality defect. Being heartless with the Russian (although that’s reciprocated, but still). Doing nothing useful. Being a horrible snob. Having debts larger than Mexico’s. Not phoning my mother enough. Being a committed hedonist. Et cetera. Et cetera. Et cetera.

Marsha, my old pal Matty-boy called me a prince in English, but I was still chuffed to bollocks. When the work came to an end and I was told I could leave, I actually loitered for a moment, wanting to suck up a few last seconds of interaction with Hollywood. Or perhaps I was hoping Matty-boy was going to ask me for my phone number so he could invite me out for a drink that evening. I’m sure he wanted to.

Mango, yes, I suppose the Russian must like the package at some level if he sticks with it. But poor him. Perhaps he thought he’d struck gold, finding himself a nice English boy. Instead, he ends up supporting me more often than vice versa. I always get things the wrong way round.

By the way, I had to help Matt Damon with his German too, in front of a gaggle of Germans. I was mortified, but pulled it off, I think. I’m not a bad actor myself when need be.


Leave a Reply

