jump to navigation

East-drinking December 16, 2005

Posted by BiB in Uncategorized.
trackback

I can never remember how to attach a hyperlink in a blog comment which means I have to make like I’m going to create a post, make the hyperlink there, and then copy and paste the bastard to the comment I want to make. Well, I’ve just done this again, but it seems a shame not to make use of the links now that they’re here. I can’t believe any Berlin-based visitor won’t know Kaffee Burger, host to the infamous Russendisko, but there’s a chance they might not know about the lovely Polish Losers just down the road. With a gaggle of less-than-sober pals, I once managed to get that emergency last drink there at some ungodly hour when the lovely barmaid had forgotten to lock the door but didn’t have the heart to send us away drinkless after we’d made the effort. That’s hospitality for you! Anyway, if I may include Finland in the east for the sake of this entry, I’m utterly gutted to see on the Kaffee Burger site that I missed a Finnish party there. Finnish cover versions, a bit of tango, plenty of Salmiakki Koskenkorva (I see it’s known as Salmiakkikossu “for short”) and, hopefully, not too much small talk – I bet the evening went with a bang.

Comments»

1. lukeski - December 16, 2005

I simply must come to Berlin as soon as is practicable.

2. Broke in Berlin - December 16, 2005

You must. Even the eastward-leaning homosexual (which I know you’re not, but it could still be fun to go people-ga(y)zing together) is catered for and I plan to go this very weekend to, I hope, be inundated with Alla Pugacheva gems.

3. lukeski - December 17, 2005

Lapin Kulta – that brings back memories of pool playing in Petroskoi. They sell it (at a vastly inflated price) at Nordic, a place generally packed with six-foot blondes of all persuasions.

4. BiB - October 15, 2006

I must say I never bother with foreign beers here when the locals have got it so damned right.


Leave a Reply

