jump to navigation

קדימה November 24, 2005

Posted by BiB in Uncategorized.
trackback

I promised myself I wouldn’t go on about things which I know very little about, but love of language(s) and an excuse to stick a bit of Hebrew script online have tempted me away from my rule. I thought I was being original when I thought to myself, “Hmm, Sharon calling his new party Forward. Reminds me a tad of Berlusconi and his Forza Italia. A bit wank.” But not only was my thought not original, it wasn’t even that concise, as Shinui leader Tommy Lapid had already said in Haaretz that Kadima reminded him of Mussolini’s Avanti slogan. Oh well. At least I was geographically thinking along the right lines. After a cursory glance through Haaretz, it looks as if Shinui are going to be all washed up after the next elections. But how does Shinui differ, significantly, from the party that Sharon has just founded? Aren’t they both centrist? Don’t they have similar views on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict? Aren’t they much of a muchness and is the only difference between them personalities? Fast קדימה – boom, boom – to the elections on March 28th and we’ll all be much the wiser.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

