jump to navigation

Why ask why? October 10, 2005

Posted by BiB in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, we will always ask questions, of course, as we’re that type of beast, but, in my behind-the-times-as-ever kind of way – I’m going to discover tamagotchi soon – I can’t help largely agreeing with Christopher Hitchens’ musings on the second spate of attacks in Bali. We can try to blame ourselves or government policy or each other as much as we like. When push comes to shove, the people to blame are the hate-filled, f***wit, scumking losers who kill those who disagree with them. I heard Wole Soyinka on Radio 4 giving a Reith lecture an age ago and he talked of the depressingly frightening ‘I’m-right-you’re-dead’ brand of politics from the philosophically insane. Dimness and death make ill bedfellows. I’m too dim to work out how to live on and argue my case so I’ll kill myself and whomsoever else I feel like. Not a good life’s mission. RIP its victims.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

